Duplicate post in sub-category

Feb 4, 2011 at 1:03 AM

I'm not a developer, just a person pretending I know how to use Graffiti for our Web site, which was set up by an intern who knows much more than I.

Anyway, I have been trying to create a new post in a sub-category. My category is "our members" and the sub-category is "biography." I created some templates for each of the member's biographies as placeholders. Then when I went back to add in more information, I couldn't find the post. No idea what happened, but it wasn't where it was supposed to be. So I went into the FTP directly and deleted the files that referred to that person's biography. Then I went back and tried to create a new biography post for that member, but now I'm getting an error that "A post in the selected category already exists with the same name." However, when I go through file browser/FTP, it's not there!

I have tried going through every other post in the biography sub-category, in case they were named wrong, but there is nothing with that person's name.

Any ideas?

Coordinator
Feb 7, 2011 at 4:02 AM

Can you share the URL for your site and the name of one of the posts that you can't find? I can probably help you out better if I can take a look at things.

I'm a little confused by your post here because you're talking about using the file browser when there shouldn't be any files created for the posts - everything is stored in the database.

Feb 7, 2011 at 4:01 PM

The Web site is here: http://houserepublicans.wa.gov/.

The only post that has disappeared but apparently still exists because I can’t post with the same name in the same category would be under memberinfo/biography/Jason-overstreet.